31.03.23 at 19:00 - Estonia Concert Hall
Maurice Ravel, Edvard Grieg, Lili Boulanger, Heitor Villa-Lobos
TÄHE-LEE LIIV piano, Estonian National Symphony Orchestra, conductor SIMONE MENEZES


Maurice Ravel
La valse    ~13′

Edvard Grieg
Piano Concerto in A minor     ~30′

Lili Boulanger
Of a Sad Evening (arr. Camille Pépin)    ~12′

Heitor Villa-Lobos
Bachianas Brasileiras No. 7    ~25′

In March, Tähe-Lee Liiv, a young pianist who has won numerous competitions, will perform Piano Concerto by Edvard Grieg with ERSO. The concert will be conducted by Brazilian conductor Simone Menezes, a musician with a creative and innovative approach who brilliantly combines classical and contemporary works. Her long-term mentor has been Paavo Järvi.

For the first time ever, ERSO will play Lili Boulanger – they will perform Of a Sad Evening, originally created for a piano trio. The suite Bachianas Brasileiras No. 7 by the Brazilian composer Heitor Villa-Lobos combines the complexity of Johann Sebastian Bach with the intonations of Brazilian music.

Concert organiser ERSO