10.02.23 at 18:00 - Estonia Concert Hall
10.02.23 at 19:00 - Estonia Concert Hall
Johann Strauss jr, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Johannes Brahms
STEN HEINOJA piano, Estonian National Symphony Orchestra, conductor JUN MÄRKL


Johann Strauss Jr
The Blue Danube

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concerto No. 23 K. 488

Johannes Brahms
Symphony No. 3

German conductor Jun Märkl has performed with ERSO several times and has won over the local audience. According to Märkli, who studied in Germany and the USA, it is not possible to teach conducting, but it is possible to learn it. He has always focused on German music: Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert, Schumann, Brahms, and Wagner, but working as the principal conductor of the Orchestre National de Lyon introduced him to French composers, in particular Debussy and Saint-Saëns.

The concert programme includes The Blue Danube by Johann Strauss Jr and Symphony No. 3 by Johannes Brahms. Sten Heinoja, one of the most promising pianists of the younger generation in Estonia, will take the stage as the soloist for Piano Concerto No. 23 by Mozart.

Concert organiser ERSO