16.12.22 at 19:00 - Estonia Concert Hall
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Jean Sibelius, Einojuhani Rautavaara
SANNA ILJIN soprano, Estonian National Symphony Orchestra, Conductor HANNU LINTU


Jean Sibelius
Symphony No. 4

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Exsultate, jubilate

Einojuhani Rautavaara
Symphony No. 7 Angel of Light

The renowned Finnish conductor Hannu Lintu will perform works by two masters from our northern neighbouring country with ERSO at the Estonia Concert Hall in December. The audience will be able to enjoy Symphony No. 4 by Jean Sibelius and Symphony No. 7 by Einojuhani Rautavaara. ENSO will perform the latter, written for the Bloomington Symphony Orchestra in 1994 under the subtitle ‘Angel of Light’, for the first time. The Finnish soprano Sanna Iljin will perform the motet Exsultate, jubilate by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

In 2021, after being the principal conductor for eight years, Hannu Lintu quit the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra and took over the same position at the Finnish National Opera. In addition to working closely with Finnish orchestras, he is a welcome guest conductor for many prestigious orchestras around the world. Hannu Lintu made his debut with ERSO in 2007 and the last time they performed together was in December last year.

Concert organiser ERSO