21.01.22 at 19:00 - Estonia Concert Hall
Franz Schubert, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Ottorino Respighi
FEDERICO COLLI piano, Estonian National Symphony Orchestra, Conductor GIORDANO BELLINCAMPI


ROMANTICISM series is presented by Reval Café

Franz Schubert
“Overture in the Italian Style” in C major  ~8’

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concerto No. 24 in C minor, K. 491    ~30’

Ottorino Respighi
Symphonic poem “Fountains of Rome” (“Le Fontane di Roma”)    ~16′
Symphonic poem “Pines of Rome” (“Pini di Roma”)    ~22′

The ‘Fountains of Rome’ concert will bring to the stage in front of ERSO the conductor Giordano Bellincampi who was born in Rome but has spent most of his life in Denmark, and is currently working as the Chief Conductor of the Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra. The Rome-themed concert, which was actually planned for last spring, will now be performed to the audience with a partly updated programme. ‘I am sure that each and every concert-goer in Tallinn will be able to travel back to Rome in their imagination at this concert or enjoy their first, scenic musical trip to the city,’ says the conductor.

Federico Colli from Italy, a Gold Medal winner at the 2012 Leeds International Piano Competition, will be playing Piano Concerto No. 24 by Mozart.

Read more: