17.03.23 at 18:00 - Estonia Concert Hall
17.03.23 at 19:00 - Estonia Concert Hall
Johann Sebastian Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach, Johann Christian Bach, Wilhelm Friedemann Bach, Joseph Haydn, Henri-Joseph Rigel
Estonian National Symphony Orchestra, conductor RINALDO ALESSANDRINI


Johann Sebastian Bach
Sinfonia to cantata BWV 52 False world, I trust you not

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
Symphony in F major Wq 183/3

Johann Christian Bach
Symphony in G minor op. 6 No. 6

Wilhelm Friedemann Bach
Sinfonia in D minor F 65

Joseph Haydn
Symphony No. 38 in C major

Henri-Joseph Rigel
Symphony No. 4 in C minor

ERSO is once again performing a concert dedicated to baroque music. The programme includes works by the father and sons Johann Sebastian, Carl Philipp Emanuel, Johann Christian, and Wilhelm Friedemann Bach. Symphony No. 38 by Joseph Haydn from his early creative period and Symphony No. 4 by the lesser-known composer Henri-Joseph Rigel will also be performed.

The concert will be conducted by Rinaldo Alessandrini, an Italian conductor and keyboardist who is a highly regarded interpreter of baroque music. In 1984, he founded the early music ensemble Concerto Italiano, with whom he has performed in concert halls and festivals around the world for nearly 40 years. Alessandrini is also an acclaimed specialist in early Italian opera: he has performed the entire opera cycle by Monteverdi with his ensemble and director Robert Wilson at La Scala in Milan and at Opéra Garnier in Paris.

Concert organiser ERSO