Tetzlaff and Brahms

08.03.24 at 19:00 - Estonia Concert Hall
Sven Grünberg, Johannes Brahms, Claude Debussy, Maurice Ravel
Buy ticket:


Sven Grünberg
Currents (premiere)

Johannes Brahms
Violin Concerto in D major Op. 77

Claude Debussy

Maurice Ravel
Suite No. 2 Daphnis et Chloé

An exceptional pearl in the concert calendar! This first symphony orchestral piece to be created by the coming together of composer Sven Grünberg, the world class violinist Christian Tetzlaff, the conductor Mihhail Gerts, and the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra. Golden pieces from the repertoire of the violin and the première of a new piece by Grünberg are complemented by bright and playful French music.

Christian Tetzlaff is one of the world’s most sought-after violinists, and one of the most exciting musicians in the arena of classical music. His concerts often serve as an existential experience for musicians and audiences alike, with familiar pieces suddenly surfacing in a completely new light. Tetzlaff tells a very personal, persuasive, and sincere story through his violin, embarking on an in-depth search of the limits of musical expression. Many musical pieces have been written while being influenced by exceptional feelings, great happiness, or deep crisis, and these pieces invariably serve to discuss nothing less than life and death. Tetzlaff aims to convey this depth of expression to the audience as clearly and deeply as possible.

In cooperation with Eesti Kontsert