23.09.22 at 19:00 - Estonia Concert Hall
Anton Rubinstein, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
ANNA ŠELEST klaver, Eesti Riiklik Sümfooniaorkester, Dirigent NEEME JÄRVI


Anton Rubinstein
Six Character Pieces op. 50, Part 5 Berceuse (arranged by Arkadi Leituš)

Anton Rubinstein
Piano Concerto No. 2

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No. 40 in G minor

The soloist of the Järvi and Rubinstein concert will be the internationally renowned Ukrainian pianist Anna Shelest, who has been working with ERSO and conductor Neeme Järvi for many years now. Last time, she performed Piano Concerto No. 5 by Rubinstein to the Estonian audience. This time, she will perform Piano Concerto No. 2. Shelest has been praised for her ‘fiery sensitivity and warm sound’ and her excellent partnership with orchestras (New York Times).

Composer Anton Rubinstein was one of the most famous pianists of the nineteenth century whose virtuoso performance has been compared to that of Ferenc Liszt. It is said both Tchaikovsky and Rachmaninov used his piano concertos as inspiration. In addition to Rubinstein, the concert will feature the famous Symphony No. 40 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Concert organiser ERSO