21.06.23 at 19:00 - Estonia Concert Hall
Cécile Chaminade, Clara Schumann, Mihkel Lüdig, Francis Poulenc
ANNA SHELEST piano, DMITRI SHELEST piano, Estonian National Symphony Orchestra, conductor NEEME JÄRVI


Mihkel Lüdig
Symphonic scene Midsummer Night

Cécile Chaminade
Konzertstück for piano and orchestra Op. 40

Clara Schumann
Piano Concerto in A minor Op. 7

Rudolf Tobias / Eduard Tubin

Francis Poulenc
Concerto for Two Pianos in D minor FP 61

Maestro Neeme Järvi, ERSO’s Honorary Artistic Director for Life contrasts piano works by Cécile Chaminade and Clara Schumann with Mihkel Lüdig’s midsummer-inspired symphonic poem and Francis Poulenc’s concerto for two pianos. Soloists of the concert are Ukrainian pianists Anna and Dmitri Shelest, whose first collaboration with ERSO and conductor Neeme Järvi dates back many years.

Concert organiser ERSO