10.05.23 at 19:00 - Estonia Concert Hall
Arvo Pärt, Sergei Rachmaninoff, Antonín Dvořák
BARRY DOUGLAS piano, Estonian National Symphony Orchestra, conductor OLARI ELTS


Arvo Pärt
Cantus in Memoriam Benjamin Britten

Sergei Rachmaninoff
Piano Concerto No. 3

Antonín Dvořák
Symphony No. 7


At the final concert of the ERSO season, the works planned for the concert tour in Great Britain in May will be performed with principal conductor Olari Elts. The programme includes Cantus in Memoriam Benjamin Britten written by Arvo Pärt in 1977, which the orchestra has often performed while on tour, and Symphony No. 7 by the great master of Czech symphonic music, Antonín Dvořák. Rachmaninoff’s third piano concerto will be performed by Irish pianist Barry Douglas.

Concert organiser ERSO