22.12.23 at 19:00 - Estonia Concert Hall
François-Joseph Gossec, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Louise Farrenc
MIRJAM MESAK soprano, SANDRA LAAGUS mezzo-soprano, ERSO, conductor OLARI ELTS


The concert series Amadeus is supported by RADISSON COLLECTION HOTEL TALLINN

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony No. 32 in G major, K. 318

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

‘Ruhe sanft, mein holdes Leben’ from the opera Zaide, K. 344

François-Joseph Gossec

Suite de Noels

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Exsultate, jubilate, K. 165

Louise Farrenc

Overture No. 2, Op. 24

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

‘L’amerò, sarò costante’ from the opera Il re pastore, KV 208

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony No. 31, Paris Symphony, in D major, K. 297/300a

Listen to the programme:

For the second year in a row, we will open Christmas celebrations with an ERSO concert. This year’s Christmas concert will once again be inspired by the works of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart with a focus on vocal music. ERSO will be joined by two bright young singers: soprano Mirjam Mesak, who is pursuing a career as a soloist with the Bavarian State Opera, and mezzo-soprano Sandra Laagus, who is at the beginning of her career as a singer, but has already distinguished herself as a mature artist.

The concert will feature excerpts from Mozart’s operas, as well as two of his symphonies – No. 31 and No. 32. In keeping with the festive season, we will also hear Suite de Noels by French composer François-Joseph Gossec. The programme also includes the work of Louise Farrenc, the first and only woman in the 19th century to become a professor at the Paris Conservatory.

Concert organiser ERSO