Birgitta Festival: Beethoven Symphony No. 9

13.08.23 at 19:00 - Pirita kloostri varemed
Ludwig van Beethoven
MIRJAM MESAK soprano, KAI RÜÜTEL-PAJULA mezzo-soprano, HELDUR HARRY PÕLDA tenor, ALVAR TIISLER bass, ERSO, Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir, Latvian Radio Choir, conductor TÕNU KALJUSTE
Buy ticket:


Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125

A story of peaceful coexistence and harmony

We are living at a time of a united Europe, and the common denominator and anthem of this unity is the ‘Ode to Joy’. Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony is the summary of his work, the powerful final chord of a great path of growth, as well as a pioneer of the Romantic era, symbolising the quest to escape from darkness to light, the struggle between good and evil.

The concert has no intermission and the length is 1 hour and 25 minutes

Producer of the festival Tallinn Philharmonic Society